On your dashboard, you can click on the main menu item "account" to see all your account settings.
Here's a brief summary of all the account settings options.
Here's where you can update your account's email address and password
Here's where you can opt-in or opt-out of email notifications
On this tab, you can see your plan, billing details, and payment history. Some things you can do here are:
- Change your plan
- This lets you upgrade or downgrade your plan.
- This also lets you change your plan term between monthly or yearly.
- When you change your plan, your new plan term will start immediately, and any unused time from your old plan will be credited to the cost of your new plan.
- Update your credit card
- This lets you change the credit card we're using to bill your account.
- View and download invoices
- All your past payments and invoices are downloadable in PDFs
- Cancel your account plan
- When you cancel your account, your subscription continues until the end of your current paid term. We don't refund you credit for any unused time in your subscription.